List Of Members
Event Calendar
Download Forms
Contact Us


<-- Back to List of Calendars

10 Mar
PES 21st Annual General Meeting
On the 10th March 2018, PES once again hold an Annual General Meeting for the 21st time at PES Office Kota Kinabalu. The academic excellence awards presented by President Mr. Bunny Teh, there were 11 recipients for this year from among PES members' children. A total of 30 PES members attended the meeting. The meeting capped off with a buffet lunch.

Photo 01


04 Jul
Hari Raya Aidilfitri Open House by Datuk Mohamed Zulfikar
In conjunction with the celebration of Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2018, PES has been invited by Datuk Mohamed Zulfikar Bin Ahmad (PES Vice President II) to attend his Company's Hari Raya Aidilfitri open house which was held at Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. PES President Mr. Leslie Jong, Secretary Mr. Roslan Bin Serin, PES IPP Mr. Bunny Teh and some other members of PES were there attended the celebration.

Photo 01Photo 02


15 Jul
PES Installation of Office Bearers For The Year 2018 - 2019
The 11th elected office bearer installation for the year 2018-2019 was held at Hakka Association, Tanjung Lipat, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah on 15 July 2018. During that night Ir. Dr. Jacob Yan Ngai Nen and Datuk Lee Chuen Wan J.P had been appointed as Technical Advisor and Legal Advisor for the year 2018-2019 respectively. The installation and sworn-in was witnessed by Technical Advisor Ir. Dr. Jacob Yan Ngai Nen.

Photo 01Photo 02


26 Jul
Courtesy Visit To YB Dato' Hj Jaujan Bin Sambakong
A courtesy visit was organized by PES to Deputy Chief Minister, Ministry of Local Government and Housing, Sabah YB Dato' Hj Jaujan Bin Sambakong on 26 July 2018. The delegation comprises of President Mr. Leslie Jong, Secretary Mr. Rosland Bin Serin, Vice President Mr. Aldrin Wong and Committee Members Mr. David Chan, PES also took this opportunity to invoice YB Dato' Hj Jaujan to be the Guest of Honour for PES 21st Anniversary Dinner.

Photo 01


12 Aug
PES 21st Anniversary Dinner
21st Aniversary Dinner celebration was held on the 12th August 2018 (Sunday) at Hakka Association Hall, Tanjung Lipat, Kota Kinabalu with the theme "Harmony & Humanity Thru Electric". The event was well attended, by over eight hundred members, families and guests. The Guest of Honour for the night was YB Dato' Hj Jaujan Bin Sambakong Deputy Chief Minister, Ministry of Local Government and Housing, Sabah. Also present to grace the occasion was TEEAM Vice President Ir. Chang Yew Cheong.

Highlights of activities for the night consist of Lucky Draws, Presentation of mock cheque donation to Tabung Harapan Malaysia amounting RM2,888.00, Presentation of Certificate of Appreciation to main sponsors, cake cutting ceremony to mark the 21st Anniversary of the Association including singing and dance performances.

Photo 01Photo 02Photo 02


01 Dec
Press Conference With Kolej Teknikal Yayasan Sabah (KTYS)
In conjunction with the KTYS 2018 Info Day 2018 at the campus on 1st December 2018, a press conference was held to introduce the single phase wiring with certification Endorsement (PW2) form the Energy Commission (ST) on part-time basic. This is a collaboration programme between PES and KTYS and will be fully launched in early 2019. A PW2 qualification from Energy Commission (ST) is a competency Certification recognized by the government and is the next step for students with Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) Certification and for a Contractor’s Licence in wiring work in Civil or private projects. Entry requirements into the programs are, must be a Malaysian, aged 18 years and above, has completed Form Five, and with 2 years of working experience in related field. All application will be submitted to ST for acceptance.

This flexible program will runs for 6 months with the cost of RM1800 for classes and RM140 for exam registration with ST. PES will strive to play part in providing the latest information, especially to all registered members of PES as well as to the public for them to be aware of the program. This is one of  PES goals and objective to encourage all members to participate in various programs that can benefit all parties.  Represented PES were President Mr. Leslie Jong, Treasurer Mr. Lai Tet Vui and Committee Member Mr. Shah Fareed Bin Datuk Awang Sham.

Photo 01